STRANGE BUT TRUE

Thriller



Cast & Credits

Director: Rowan Athale
Cast: Margaret Qualley, Nick Robinson, Connor Jessup, Greg Kinnear, Amy Ryan, Blythe Danner, Brian Cox



Synopsis

Strange But True is a tense and multi-layered thriller in the tradition of Mystic River and In The Bedroom in which Ronnie Chase tragically dies on the night of the school prom while his girlfriend Melissa survives. Five years later, Melissa turns up at the Chase household to tell the surviving members of his family that she is pregnant with his child. Though sceptical, they find themselves trying to prove her right, compelled by the resurfacing of their grief, only to discover that the truth is much more terrifying than they could have ever imagined.